Mirror, Mirror

There are things

in my life that I would change

There are things

in life that cannot change

Here’s a secret

worth keeping

Life and death

is what keeping

me alive all this while

I have thought about death

more than you did

I have thought about it

but never intended to ever end it

end my life

She looks at the mirror

A beautiful girl appears

In her eyes, there were tears

The world is different

It wasn’t the same as before

Don’t worry, this is just a tour of

what’s going on in her head

She looked at the mirror and saw

A life worth keeping

A life worth trying

A life

Leave a Reply

